Paid internship or free exposure?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #internship7 years ago (edited)

What is your decision?

I'm leaving you with a picture I saw in the museum recently:

IMG_4334.JPG

Back in College, I got three internships in three companies. One is for a business newspaper, one is for a pop culture magazine, and one for a center of investigative journalism. I spent a total of 200 hours, and not one bit were paid. Why? because it's better to get some experience before pay, they say.

That's why I'm really excited to face the real world to start earning and to start giving back to my family.

After graduation, my eyes were opened to the reality that artists, in general, are always up front paid by having "free exposure"...

If only that could help buy some food to feed.

Why do people like this exist?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59705.02
ETH 2619.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39