Sort:  

I'd say it is fair to assume that in the near future when AI and d-wave computers are ready for it, anything you do online or anywhere near a "smart-device" connected to the grid will be harvested and analyzed.
Now if you put this into context with the "Social Credit System" which is currently rolling out in China the extent of this will dawn on you...
‘Once untrustworthy, always restricted’ is the new slogan used by Xi Jinping.
@maxigan and @corbettreport have more information and insights into the "Social Credit System" for those who are curious about what's coming...

I tried the illuminus thing and got an error message: "Your account does not have sufficient data to analyze properly."

Well, I've been on there for over 12 years, mostly just to keep up with friends and family and support them in what they're doing, and follow a few groups of fellow pipe smokers and typewriter collectors.

I have ad-blocker on and have never "liked" a company. But still, I'd think they could provide some kind of analysis about me.

I almost feel left out!

I'm surprised at this because I don't post on Facebook all that much either, but I have 'liked' a lot of posts. They also use the private DM data. I was shocked to find photos I have posted to a friend in a private conversation using the messenger app. It's not like I have anything to hide, but it was a private message.
Consider yourself lucky it didn't work out :)

You know, maybe it's because I've never installed the Facebook messenger app. I might check in on my feed through my mobile browser, but I've only ever interacted with Facebook through my main PC.

Oh this excellent! I am so glad you started your own thing. I always appreciate what you have to add

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59274.98
ETH 2600.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44