A Tale of Two Posts and Terrible Timing

in #internetoutage2 months ago

I’m truly embarrassed to admit that I accidentally posted the same blog post twice yesterday. It was completely unintentional, and I apologize for any inconvenience or confusion it may have caused.

001_resized.jpg

Let me explain what happened. I’d finished writing the post and was about to hit publish when a notification popped up from my WhaleVault extension. As I granted permission, the lights went out! Yep, you read that right. A power outage. My internet connection dropped, my browser froze, and I was left in the dark.

When the power finally came back on, I was relieved to see my internet connection slowly re-establishing itself. But my browser was still unresponsive. I refreshed the page, and without thinking, clicked the publish button again. And that’s how the double post happened. It was entirely user error, and has nothing to do with any platform or extension.

Dealing with unreliable internet and power supply is just part of everyday life here in Africa. It’s a constant challenge, and I often marvel at how people manage to get anything done. But yesterday's outage couldn't have come at a worse time.

002_resized.jpg

Once again, I apologize for the double post. Thank you for your understanding.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60500.53
ETH 2341.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53