Could you live without internet?

in #internet6 years ago (edited)

View the original post on Musing.io

During the last quarter of 2018, I was robbed and my properties were carted away, including my dear smartphone. It took me about 2 months before I could save up to purchase a new phone. I was without internet for these period and I was feeling empty. It was like the world has ended.

I could not access all my basic necessities of life such as my sport updates, social media, online banking platforms and so on. It was quite difficult to stay updated. I almost regularly forget the day and time my team was supposed to play. I could not transfer funds to fams with ease. I had to opt for the mobile banking which is not quite easy to use.

I did not die, obviously, for not using the internet but I wasn't able to do the things I do with ease anymore. The internet has made so many things easy and it would be like going back in time, to the stone age if it cease to exist.

Thank you.

Sort:  

Congratulations @williams-owb! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 18000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 19000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80