You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why is it Becoming "Uncool" to Point Out Misinformation?

in #internet7 years ago

This is the end result of "everybody gets a trophy" mentality. Teaching kids that results don't matter for fear of hurting feelings leads directly into facts don't matter. A large portion of the younger generation act as if telling the truth, personal responsibility and freedom don't matter. Now get off my lawn.

Sort:  

I would have to agree at this point. I am scared of what I see around me. I am not saying everything was better in the past but the direction we are going where facts are frowned upon is terrifying to me. Large groups of people that are uneducated but hold passionate beliefs fucking scare me.

Fucking scares me too. Large parts of the population that will not be debated, questioned or held accountable. Yet they tend to maintain a similar belief system and are passionate about it. eek.

Yes, it's the passionate often angry dedication to these non-beliefs that is so scary. D: Especially when like you said, they won't listen to reason or facts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56416.38
ETH 2379.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35