You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why is it Becoming "Uncool" to Point Out Misinformation?

in #internet7 years ago

People do find a reason to get offended by lots of online things. If I were to comment on the O and Joe running with flags post, I'd couch it in as gentle terms as possible:

Great Message! It didn't actually happen but it was awesome to see them illuminate the white house in rainbow lights to celebrate LBGTQ rights!

That may have been what you said too, and seems the least confrontational way to present the truth, but some people will find a way to be annoyed anyway!

Sort:  

I did present it that way.... That's exactly what I tried to do and that's why I pointed out the white house illumination. The gentleness didn't matter. I was still a jerk for not simply ignoring the photoshop and "enjoying" the message. XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55789.30
ETH 2345.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31