Online Entrepreneurs and The Virtual Handshake.

in #internet8 years ago

To Be Successful Online Every Entrepreneur Needs to Learn the Art of the Virtual Handshake.

As I look around and check out my peers in the world of online business I notice one trait stands out among them all. They know how to build business relationships and partnerships over the vast internet. Every one of them excels at building online empires by using the tools of the digital age.

This hit me the other day when Anabell and I were walking to a meeting in Panama City. As I walked past a coffee shop I heard someone yell, "Randy". I looked, tried to figure out who it was but did not recognize her immediately. It was one of our former clients. They had been clients of ours for over two years but can you believe we never met them in person? For Two years these clients paid us, trusted us with their business brand online, emailed us and built a virtual relationship with us. Yet, she had to tell me who she was for me to recognize her!

This is What is Happening in Online Business Now, Not in the Future.

Anyone who is willing to take the time to learn about online business can find a niche. The internet is an interconnected world where you and I can have a relationship yet never meet in person. Can you believe we have clients all over the world and have only met about 10% in person? Think about that for a second...... Anabell and I have built a thriving online business with nothing more than a virtual handshake with our clients.

If you would have told me 10 years ago that it was possible I would have told you, "There is now way that would happen! People like to do business with people they know in person". My limited understanding as a sales professional and nurse taught me that trust was built face to face and with a firm handshake.

Fast forward to today and let me tell you that I have closed some amazing deals with a simple email or Skype call. This is a paradigm shift for entrepreneurs all over the world. All you need is a decent internet connection to start an online business. The era of the digital entrepreneur is here.

The great thing is that anyone can do it. The internet has an uncanny ability of being the freest market on the planet. What the internet cares is that you are good at what you do. If you are serious about financial freedom get busy improving your skills. The internet is its own economy and always has a Help Wanted sign hanging on the virtual front door.

Randy Hilarski

Follow Me I Follow Back 100%

Sort:  

"Anabell and I have built a thriving online business with nothing more than a virtual handshake with our clients".

No. You've built a thriving business because you possess and exhibit the integrity and professionalism that virtual handshake represents.

Thank you Steve, yes that is an essential part.

Yes and it's crazy how much influence you can create over time. The real question is how to respond to people from all over the world :-)

This made me think how the world in a sense is shifting online. We do business online and more and more. We build new sites and features and new ways to use the internet. More and more will jump on the computer for work since it's easier than doing physical work. It's like a second world to build business on.

It sure is, a virtual world where we complete our deals. Thanks to Crypto we will be shifting even more towards the interwebs.

Free market in the 21st century: entrepreneurs and clients connect via virtual handshakes, as if led by an invisible hand.

Nice way of putting it!

Good. Eye opening for me to know this. Followed already earlier. Up voted and appreciate the same.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 65292.16
ETH 2651.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85