You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You Are All Criminals and Here is Why

in #internet7 years ago

Difficult to remain innocent under a system which inherently believes you are never innocent. All the surveillance we live with is proof enough of that. Even as far back as the 80's government would rather not understand or promote the freedom the internet gives, instead they treat it as the enemy and penalize anyone who would use it to free themselves from their control.

I don't read TOS personally, maybe I should if I intend to fight for internet freedom. I do pay attention to the privacy policy. I have distanced myself from certain corporations who don't respect my personal information. Convenience is not always worth it if it come at the price of principles.

Interesting read, am following!

Sort:  

Thanks, i much appreciate your comment, and i fully agree. To many people sacrifice convenience for freedoms

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64063.06
ETH 3144.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55