Why Steemit is the best marketing platform ever?

in #internet8 years ago (edited)

I was really inspired by the stories that people were talking about, and then it occurred to me that maybe this exact platform where you're currently reading this post can be the one. I mean, the one that is going to replace all of the existing social media websites. I still believe in this because it proves to be very staggering one.

As with any platform, I like to check how the marketing side works. Therefore, I want to share some observations that I encounter during this short period of 2 days.

1 - Steemit outranks everything related to your username.

Yeah, you heard me right, everything. I'm not sure whether it will outrank any post with your keywords or post name but I pretty sure it will be somewhere on the top as well. Just add your post into search engines directories, and you're good to go.

So I did 2 things:

  • searched just username
  • searched username + Steemit
  • searched blog post + username or searched blog post + Steemit (the same result)

In the first scenario it will outperform all of the other social media websites, including facebook, twitter, linkedin, youtube even, which we all know are the best in ranking.

Google search

In the second one it pulled out almost all of my posts from Steemit. I have never had such fast ranking ever. Wordpress obviously was the fastest one but it still took him 2 days to put me on the web. Tumblr, Github pages and Medium sucks in comparison to Steemit in this competition.

Google search

The third option is working as well. So basically make sure that your Steemit username is one of those 3 things:

  • your real name+surname (I would recommend this if you actual want to market or brand yourself)
  • your unique hashtag (this one also goes if you want to be found on the web easier)
  • something ridiculous (I would suggest this one if you do not want somebody to find you on the web)

Google search

Conclusion: choose your username wisely, because as fast, as Steemit progresses and branding itself, you will be found anyway.

2 - Steemit is perfect for marketing unique posts.

For instance, the majority of people who signs up on Steemit, will write their post with hashtag #introduceyourself. However not that much people care about the headline of this first post.

I decided to make something that can stand out and can be easily found: "stopping by to say hello from ukraine".

And guess what, this post is the first in search results. Incredible.

Google search

Conclusion: choose your headlines carefully and intentionally. Use the keywords that your potential customers may look for. I know you all know it but hey, Steemit is really helping with this stuff.

It's all for now, if I'll find another tricks and tips, I'll share immediately.

Thanks for reading, upvote or share will be very well appreciated :)

Sort:  

Steemit was design with natural marketing and SEO through producing content in mind.

Thanks for the post, really enjoyed it.

Thanks a lot, really appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58241.28
ETH 2648.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45