You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why is it Becoming "Uncool" to Point Out Misinformation?

in #internet7 years ago

I really believe this is the conundrum of our age.. WE are pointing out just about everything. All of the time. Nonstop. I seriously believe most of this is caused by Twitter.. the idea that we have an opinion that matters. And in a sea that flows nonstop online into a mess of opinions drowned out and that don't matter..

Sort:  

I see your point about twitter. I've been on that platform for a long time and have a decent following. I have had to make a large transition to start posting on steemit after years of twitter. Steemit is an actual community, I don't know what to call twitter.

I haven't much used twitter personally but have wasted much time in the comment sections of facebook.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66149.79
ETH 3275.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71