You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Intermittent internet service. Have you been experiencing this too lately?

in #internet7 years ago (edited)

The mountains of Colorado! That must be quite a view.
We live on the side of a hill, near the top on 29 acres, mostly trees. Hardly seems comparable.
Only a few acres around the house are available for use. The internet company sent people to cut down some trees that were hanging near the lines and causing constant outages so my husband and a friend built this barrier around the bottom of the lower garden to hold in the soil.

Sort:  

I <3 the Colorado mountains. I honestly don't know if I could ever live somewhere else. I definitely feel spoiled, but making a living up here isn't always easy. As with everything, it has it's own set of challenges.

29 acres sounds heavenly! I am willing to bet it's just as gorgeous there as it is here. Different views, but still beauty all around. :)

A lot of my family lives in PA, and the scenery in your picture looks pretty similar. Is it all crazy humid in NH, like it is in PA? Because that makes for some seriously green scenery...

I agree about isn't always easy especially in winter when the long, winding, steep driveway has to be plowed with a V-plow, and the internet service is unreliable, and the ground under us is rocky ledge...
But the views and privacy make it all worth it to me. We can see over the Connecticut River to the hills of Vermont to the west and to the east the hills of New Hampshire.
This is the view to the east (with the geese superimposed )

Sometimes it is humid, but mostly at the end of summer when it is hot.

It's gorgeous! I love how you have your own mini mountains to look at! Once I get more time, I'll make a post with some pictures of the beauty around here. I'm getting ready to head off to work now, but I promise I'll get to it in the next few days. Have a wonderful rest of your day. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60147.92
ETH 2613.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55