Sort:  

These last few days it has been sunny and the internet is up.
I put a temporary cover over the box where the wires come into the house and that may be working but the internet still goes down every night after 10. I take it as a signal that it is time to go to bed. It is so strange.
What is really strange is that every time I started to write a post the internet goes up and down so it can take hours before I finish it and get it to post.
Day off today...or just a day for different kinds of work?


We just clipped Lee's feathers on the side that is whole and healthy and let her out into the bigger run. She seems subdued and makes no attempt to fly.

The internet elves are at it again!
Yes sounds very strange, I hope it fixes itself soon!

Hugs to your little warrior hen! Lots of black sunflower seeds and extra treats to her <3

Black sunflower seeds are the exact treat I gave her this morning while she was out and about at sunrise.

Aww well she deserves all the extra love.
Mine were brats and tore up the 64 square feet of chard. Well, I can't be mad at them too long they are so darn cute lol
I will be clipping their wings today :)

We found out that you only need to do one wing. Since the other is the one that was de-feathered by the dog it is working...so far.
I do hope it works because then I can feel better about getting more chicks.

Thank you for letting me know only to do one. I think you'll be ok if you get a couple of more chicks. I know the feeling too well after we had a couple of coyotes take some of my girls from me :(

Crossing my fingers your hen gets new pals soon and they all are safe <3

We did the clipping together; I held her and P did the cutting. Much easier with 2 of us.
I am looking for chickens but we may have to wait until next spring when I am even more experienced. I can't see driving 2 or more hours with chicks in the car in this heat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59705.02
ETH 2619.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39