INTERNET Scammer steals $3,000 !!!!!

in #internet6 years ago

Hello my name is Arthur Davis IV a 20 yrs old photographer.

()

Everything happens for a reason but this is truly an unfortunate event that I wish I didn't have to face. Being a photographer my equipment is my most prized position but as a “Son” my family is also my most prized possession. I’ve shot for known artist like ASAP Rocky / Beyoncé and allot more.

For the past few weeks I've overheard my parents talking about finances and times seem to be pretty rough. So my holiday gift was gonna be getting the family back on their feet financially.

() ![image]

I made the decision to sell my prized position to help my loved ones. A few days before christmas i was targeted and victimized in a venmo scam. I am in the processes of writing and publishing a blog post on how to avoid situations like theses and how to be more aware of money fraud online. There will be a link in my discretion or in my bio that fully educates consumers how to protect their money.

image

Venmo is a 25 million dollar company so I contacted them to see if they could assist me. After several emails were exchanged they explained to me that there was nothing they could do.

I TRIED TO GET IN CONTACT WITH THE PERSON WHO SENT ME THE MOENY BUT HE ISNT ANYWHERRE TO BE FOUND AND HE HAS ALL MY GEAR :( !!

If you can find it in your heart to donate a few dollars or just share this post that’s all me and my family are hoping for.

Thank you in advance and happy holidays.

Click link below on how to keep your money safe and fall into the trap!

gofundme.com/4x7a4w8 image

Sort:  

I will be posting tomorrow at 6pm est time about how to keep your money safe from “ internet scammers” #money #save #bitcoin #community #share

It's really upsetting to hear about your situation Arthur, but what did you do to get your account deactivated by Venmo?
I look forward to reading your post about avoiding internet scammers and I wish you all the best for the future and a successful 2018!

They deactivated my account because I was apart of a scam and instead of trying to figure out exactly what happened I guess Venmo thought it would be easier to just band both paties that were involed which makes no sense. Happy holidays and look forward to seeing you tomorrow !

Best Arthur

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61409.80
ETH 3378.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51