The Life Of a student in an international school (the ups and downs)

Hey, how are you? I am a 16 year old student from Ireland and Austria and I currently study in Maastricht, the Netherlands. I attend the united world college and I would like to write about my experience so far and what I think of this new city I just moved into. Since my birth in Dublin, I have moved around a lot, I have lived in Germany, Belgium, Austria, Ireland and now the Netherlands. I spend most of my life in Belgium though, it is where I grew up and went to school for 8 years, It is there that I learned how to speak French.
But enough about the past, let's talk about the present and about my school. I got the privilege of getting into that school because of the work of my dad and because I speak multiple languages. What I really like is that I get to interact with so many different cultures and learn about them. I can actually say that I have friends from all over the world and that is something I cherish deeply. We have things like Indian, African, South American and many more culture weeks where we get to enjoy food from those cultures and learn about them. As you might have guessed, all my lessons are in English and that was something that was very hard getting used to but luckily that is going better now.

I can say that most of my experiences are awesome but not all of them. The main reason I am writing today is to address a problem that one of my friends is facing. The person I am talking about was born in Afghanistan and recently heard that him and his family will get deported back to his country which isn't safe. The Dutch government believes that the country is safe but it clearly isnt. I would greatly apreciate it if you could take a minute of your time to share and sign the folllowing petition to stop something that wasn't supposed to happen in the first place.

https://www.change.org/p/ind-21-days-to-deportation-lets-stop-it

We already have 12 000 signatures but we need yours to make a change.

Have a nice day, Guten tag, Bonne journee, fijne dag, bon dia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59388.79
ETH 2578.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47