Fasting for an old guy

in #intermittent7 years ago

Hi steemits

Well blood glucose was 112 yesterday afternoon which is good considering I'm on no medication, day 11 on the fasting is going real well, lost about 3kg and my shorts feel loose lol.

I'm not eating any carbs, well obvious ones, just veg/salads and protein, the fasting is a life style now, but of course I do fancy a beer, which I will have as my friends are heading to Thailand and a good catch up is on the cards.

Then just pick up where I left off and get back to the no carbs, I can still fast but consuming the beer is carb city, I thought about a spirt and soda water but I would just get hammered, sticking to the beer.

The fasting is a way of life which I enjoy, but if the wifey or friends want to go out I'm gonna have a beer and fries, cause I like them, an occasion night then back on the fasting /no carbs, you gotta live ffs.IMG_3883.JPGIMG_3884.JPGIMG_3925.JPGIMG_3933.JPG

Stay safe steemits

Sort:  

Awesome to see your success! I used to always think that feeling bloated after a meal was just a normal part of life. In the last couple weeks I've been cutting out most carbs, gluten, dairy and extra sugar and I can hardly believe how good my body feels! I'm glad to hear you are still treating yourself to some fries and beer though. Those are definitely important! 😊

Balance and harmony brother. Love how inspiring your posts are for others on their own paths. Love ❤️

You can always go for a dry wine/whiskey etc for alcohol with minimal effect on blood glucose. If beer and fries is a guilty pleasure and you are otherwise living really healthy I wouldn't sweat having it on special occasions.

Yes i like a whiskey or brandy, but I like the volume of the beer, wine I love, god I sound like a alcoholic lol, but as I said you gotta live, with the fasting I've not had any alcohol for now 12 days which I'm cool with to be honest, I'm sure when I do have a beer a couple will do me in lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59435.06
ETH 2521.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42