Sort:  

I appreciate the feedback, but you are so far the first one to voice a complaint. I am posting this content because I think it is good content, and I am tired of having to go to YouTube to watch it.

I'm not asking for anything in return, I'm simply trying to build the network, and make it stronger by placing quality content on here. I post the full descriptions from the YouTube videos so anyone who wants to can contact the content producer and invite them to join, or to support them in other ways.

Is this really a big problem? Because, honestly, I never watch the stuff on D.Tube because there really isn't content I'm interested in. Isn't it necessary to have good content to get people to use the platform?

Let me know your thoughts on that.

You’ve been on Steem longer than I have. I’m sure you’ve seen more flag wars than me.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Haha! Too true. Oh well, I guess if people flag they flag. I'm just hoping enough people realize that there has to be stuff worth watching and reading to attract viewers and readers. Not everyone is super into Cryptocurrencies, either, so some channels need to be about something other than that.

I get it. I’m glad for all the changes that are happening with the dapps being built. There’s more variety in posts now.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Never mind. It turns out D.tube is looking for shared content from other sites shared via links. That’s D.tube, not Steem.

Steem still has restrictions on pirating.

The difference is Steem rewards you for original content.

D.tube does not reward you for sharing content. You are rewarded only for curation.

My thoughts and your thoughts on the issue are irrelevant. There are legal and community standards that dictate what should be done.

I can appreciate wanting to help D.tube grow. Just keep in mind that copy/pasting posts onto Steem is frowned upon by Steemians. You may consider logging out of Steem and only posting on D.tube for mooched content. This would achieve what you want without running afoul of people who love to downvote and blacklist.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'll think on that for a while, thanks.

The thing is, I have spent a great deal of time and effort making original content for this network and nobody seemed to care it was there, or miss it when it was gone. It's a waste of my time...

If there's nothing here that interests me (or at least I can't find it) and nobody is interested in my content, and nobody wants me to curate... I'm not sure what reason I have to still be a part of this community.

I hear you. I’ve only gained 193 followers. You’d think it costs Steem to follow people. It makes sense to follow as many people as possible if you’re getting paid to curate.

On the other hand, I am following 1000. There’s always something for me to see.

I’ve started voting everything at 100% and just posting minutiae. The voting is so that I have fewer votes to give out, thus saving time. If “curators” can’t be bothered to curate, I can at least feed the bots and comment as much as possible.

I’d like to hit 2000 SP by my first anniversary.

Posted using Partiko iOS

That's interesting. It's funny how different people approach things differently...

Personally, I usually stop following someone if they post too much, because most of the posts will be uninteresting to me, and the sheer number of uninteresting posts makes finding the interesting ones take forever. The search is garbage and relies on Google... Not good. Also, there is no playlist or other way to organize content, so if I'm looking for a post a guy made last year, and he posts 12 times a day with workout updates or whatnot, then I could be scrolling for hours trying to find that one post...

Curating hasn't paid me anything, unless a few buck for a few hundred hours work is a good wage... It's not worth doing unless you have a bunch of Steem Power, then it seems the thing to do is create another account and vote it up so you can live off the network...

Good luck to you! I hope you hit your goals, man.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95