Did you know #9|We've about bn neurons in our brain.

in #interesting7 years ago (edited)

160328_SCI_neurons-firing.jpg.CROP.promo-xlarge2.jpg

Photo taken from Google-:

The average humans brains has about 100 billion neurons (or nerve cells) and many more neurogila (or glial cells) which serve to support and protect the neurons. Each neuron may be connected to up to 10,000 other neurons passing signals to each other via as many as 1,000 trillions synaptic connections, equivalent by some estimates to a computer with a 1 trillion bit per second processor. Estimates of the human brain's memory capacity vary wildly from 1 to 1,000 terabytes.

Sort:  

Hello, dear friend! Thank you very much for your message! I'm very, very pleased!
Thank you for supporting me! It is very important for me!
With great respect, and with love in heart to you!
I followed you! You have a good blog!
upvote My Friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57440.82
ETH 3108.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42