Interesting facts (22/365)

in #interesting-facts6 years ago



The longest straight road in the world: 263 km

More than two hours driving in a straight line 263 km. The stretch of highway between Haradh and Al Batha, in Saudi Arabia, "has the dubious honor of being the longest and most boring straight road in the world," according to The Telegraph. "Judging by what you see in Google Maps and with all that desert that stretches on both sides of the road you may have trouble keeping your eyes open, but at least it will be difficult for you to crash into something."


This gif is the Great work of @skeptic Check out his work https://steemit.com/@skeptic, and say hello to him If you like his work consider upvote and following him :D


Thanks for reading me
If you liked or it was useful, do not forget to follow me, leave me your vote and if you want you can buy me a beer

buy_me_a_beer.png

with this you help me a lot and I can write content of better quality in the future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56