You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3 Ways to gain interest from your Bitcoin holdings in the upcoming 20 days

in #interest7 years ago

Thanks, I'm trying to decide what solution to use for a wallet. I have had trouble getting a bootable linux USB working and I worry about using a desktop wallet because of hackers. Any thoughts on trezor or other hardware wallets?

Sort:  

Wallet for Bitcoins? Trezor is a good solution... but generates no interest :D

Is it safer? Do I need to worry about trusting a 3rd party still?

I guess you still have to trust the trezor company, since the code is not open source anymore as far as I know...

What I worry about is it seems every storage method has vulnerabilities.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62567.99
ETH 3431.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47