Wavesphere Novela: Granny Wars pt.1

in #interactive4 years ago

Mrs. Pill is late again. We been going to this park for years. I've seen even buildings come and go, but this little park stays here. I have even met a few gentlemen callers wave their canes like the top cat in the small pond. Yet, Mrs. Pill and I swore we wouldn't let some old fool ruin our little game.

Mr.s Pill fixed her glasses and sat down in a huff. Her wavy pillow hair bounced against her pink hat. I would have laughed if I didn't want my dentures to come lose again. "Ms. Susan, I can't believe you waited hours this time! Your even still wearing your white fur overcoat!" Mrs. Pill said. "You can't get me to forfeit that easily! I haven't missed a game since the battle of the orange cheese!" I replied.

Mr.s Pill raised her brow and smiled. "Are you ready?" She asked. "Game on!" I replied. I placed the checker pieces on the game board and waited for them to come to life. Laser blades popped from the earth.

Our age melted from our bodies and our fabrics morphed before our eyes. Empress Pill smacked her crimson lips and pulled metal men from the earth. Her red dress made the metal men bow down in worship.
They grabbed the light blades and moved to fight me. Empress Pill waved them back and yawned.

I yanked on the light blades to find balls of fur attached. They wiggled and blinked at me. "Yipes!" I shouted. "Guardian Su, you don't remember your fur army? I don't really much either. They will be crushed within time," Pill replied.

I raised my blade and Pill raised hers when a hail of acorns dropped onto her metal menace. "Ugh. You haven't won yet!" Mrs. Pill shouted. We pounced hard on their metal bodies. Fur balls flew everywhere and some heavy cuddling action started going on. Empress Pill surrendered immediately at my sight.

"Well. Done. Guardian Su. I am so helpless now. Whatever you do. Please don't claim victory," Empress Pill begged. "Please. With pleasure," I replied. I raised my blade and prepared to finish her off.

A blade stabbed straight through the earth and through my heart. She planned it all along and had a metal man hidden in the earth behind me. "No! How could you!? Thus, I die!" I shouted.I pretended to faint and Mrs. Pill kept shaking me. "Good game!" I laughed. My dentures nearly popped out.

Are you interested to learn more games from the old birds? Do you have your own thoughts on their game? Want a story of your own made real? Post your thoughts and see it spark in action here on the Wavesphere.

Wavesphere out.

Sort:  

Congratulations @lovdotsprite! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59273.25
ETH 2758.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28