You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lost but not forgotten... Songwriting challenge Week #12 "Mind Melding"

in #intentions5 years ago

Beautiful song. Powerful voice, interesting message.
We usually hear in songs and poetry about joining hearts and making souls commune. I like the idea of mind-mending as a real merging of feelings and ideas.
I think the song makes us ponder some insteresting questions: Can we find the right mind? How do we know it is the right one? How do we mend?
I attended grad school at Athens, Oh. I have fond memories of that beautiful town and its surroundings. Lovely people. Never felt more liked and respected in my life. Your accent makes me remember the local folks in stores, markets and fun places (like the demolition derbies or fairs).
Carpe diem

Sort:  

Thank you very much and for your kind words and introspective mindset! I too lived in Athens! OU alum yay! You had my accent figured out! Blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54552.37
ETH 2295.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30