You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dissecting Intelligence

in #intelligence8 years ago (edited)

Oooh... this article is good. You gained a follower. This is some really good stuff. I haven't been always 100% behind IQ as a measurement. I've met some people that IQ would say were dumb that I thought were brilliant. I've also met high IQ people that I thought were morons. :)

I think the points you hit on though may have a lot to do with that.

I am convinced if we exercise our mind and keep it challenged it becomes stronger. Hard things to think about before become simple, and the new challenges are harder.

I do think EVERYONE has unique things to offer. Though there are a ton of people that do not even try to use what they have at their disposal. Perhaps we can all help to change that.

Sort:  

Thanks. Regarding IQ, I'd say it's an adequate indicator of some things but personality is definitely not of them. Unless you take it as a rule that higher-IQ individuals are typically less patient with others.

Regarding people having unique things to offer, indeed. Each one of us is like a prism which reflects and refracts light in a different way. This is our uniqueness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62720.27
ETH 2447.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64