You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: INT Community Update! + Quests!

in #int5 years ago

Well, I just released my first post using the #int tag... even though I've been staked in the token for a while. The whole @intrepreneur idea is appealing to me, as someone who has been self-employed (most of the time!) since 1985.

I'll start by saying that I'm all in favor of content-moderated tribes! I know there'll be some whining about "freedom" and the blockchain being about "no-censorship" but to be fair about it... just how many people would be interested in being part of a (let's say) chess club that was constantly being usurped by people insisting on their right to discuss knitting? So hats off to you @crystalhuman for insisting on some measure of structure!

But to answer "what belongs," I guess we have to define "relevance." And that starts with the huge task of reducing the relevance of tag farming, being neutral towards "thin" content, and rewarding quality and relevance.

Having been part of Steemlandia back when quality content was still considered an objective, it my hope that the emerging tribes will be able to maintain small islands of relevance and quality, within the greater soup. And that generally will take work. I'm also hopeful that the HF.21 changes will make that work a little more bearable for the manual curators tasked with that work...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61083.24
ETH 2670.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61