Coming Soon -- An AHA Moment!

in #insurance7 years ago

I've been thinking a lot lately about how I can share my talents with others and make some extra money doing it.

I realized one need I think I can meet pretty well is to help people understand how health insurance works. I've been in the industry for going on 20 years. I've been in customer service, claims, training, and instructional design. Suffice it to say, I don't know everything about health insurance, but I know a LOT more than the average bear. On the flip side, in comparison, I know NOTHING about what makes my car "go," besides tuning the key, keeping it fed, and putting my foot on the gas. We all have our strengths.

Anyhoo...my thought was to make videos and make a Patreon page. Those who find my content value and have funds to give, could support me that way, in addition to potential ad revenue (I have no idea how all that works). Maybe I still will do that. BUT, now that I'm back here on Steemit, maybe I could test the waters with a smaller audience.

What do you think? Would you be interested in understanding how health insurance works? Do you know your deductible from your out of pocket max? Do you understand the importance of staying in your health plan's provider network? What about authorizations? What services require prior authorization, and why?

What are some other questions you would like answers to about health insurance?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64454.42
ETH 3179.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57