Sort:  

That I will have to take your word on. I don't have enough research to understand all the political moves from back then. I do know that Bill Clinton put limits on welfare, so that was one good thing I can say for democrats. While I am a republican, I will always praise the good and bad of both parties as I see them. I will admit, I do not love politics, so I will not go back and read and research who did what to get us where we are, but I will pay attention to who is doing what now.

does it really matter who did what?
I doubt you could find out anyway.
the news media lies...the history is written based on those lies.
the general accounting orifice cooks the books.
everything about government is based on deception.
do you really want to spend the rest of your life digging and cross correlating?

best to what we can do now to make things better.
the best thing we can do is to do our best to reduce the size and power of government.
All human progress has occured in spite of government rather than because of it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62255.52
ETH 2449.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63