Car Insurance - greedy f^^^ers

in #insurance7 years ago (edited)

Car insurance companies offer a service that motorists are legally obliged to have. I get that... In the event of an incident, costs are involved and someone needs to pay.

Let's say I pay £1000 a year to my insurance company and claim nothing for a year. The following year, my insurance company decides to bump up its price for the same car and owner because of incidents had elsewhere. Why should we be funding the insurance company so that they can pay out to other road users? My guess would be that most of us paying insurance year after year go on paying without incident and that the insurance companies are making huge profits. So if they are increasing costs, these should be handed over to those responsible for causing incidents. I'm not saying this should be for anyone involved in an incident; I'm saying that those found guilty of causing the incident should perhaps be paying out more.

It's like a forever increasing tax on innocent drivers to pay for those who can't drive. Grrrr....

image.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59702.71
ETH 2542.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54