bestnineof2017 "The Year of Crypto" - Calligraphy - 3DPrinting - Papercutout - Instagram @yaqov_of_the_yaqovians

in #instagram7 years ago

**bestnineof2017.jpg**

Instagram @yaqov_of_the_yaqovians

Yep, I made a #bestnineof2017 and it is very crypto-centric! My most popular posts were Bitcoin related including my 3D printed keychains, and calligraphy. Here's a quick little breakdown from nine to one.

9 . **Ethereum Savings Bond in Crypto we Trust ** - It was definitely a year for Crypto and it was definitely a year for Ether. The idea of a savings bond is a promissory note for the future credit of the holder. Ethereum does not act this way, but the nature of a the promise of developing the crypto apps of the future and the crypto stockmarket of the future which is practically what tokenization has done we trust in the future of this space. This is a germanic stylized type which I couldn't wait to use after seeing it on an old savings bond. In Crypto we Trust - Ethereum. That E, so proud!

8 . LegaLies - The ultimate play on words for Legal Lies and Legalize. The message is that there is a hidden truths in the polarization between what is legal and illegal. What is not legalized, is usually Legal Lies projected on society as legal plunder or a infringement on the liberty of mankind. legalize it all.

7 . hey you are blessed - Some days you need to self-reflect on the goodness of people and remind yourself in your day to day life that your not alone or perfect but you are blessed to be alive! "hey" YOU ARE blessed -<3- Big Thanks to the one who saw I stepped off the cta train today without my phone, and said "hey" and made my day! Just a reminder of good people, doing good things even in a small way. I will never forget that random girl looking out for my phone.

6 . Ketubah - For those of you not in the know of Jewish wedding practices, a Ketubah is a Jewish wedding contract, but Jews basically were like, well if were gunna have a contract lets make it nice enough looking to hand on the wall as art! I created for two amazing couples two Ketubahs this year, the one pictured was close friends in Vermont. The Ketubah had layers of paper cutouts giving dimension to the mountains and trees.

5 . Bitcoin, to the moon! - This Calligraphy had to be done cause BTC had reached an all time high of 10GRAND!!! which is a historic and landmark price. A brother of mine told me I had to make a calligraphy...and what else to write but... to the moon! I had fun shading in that moon too!

4 . Chicago - My hometown for nine years and my heartfelt post to tribute the grand place the windy city is. This was the last day of "living" in the city of Chicago at Midway Airport, waiting for my flight. The metal surface really felt right when picturing my calligraphy and skyline in pencil behind it.

3 . To Remind us of Days Long Ago חג שמח - WATCH ME CALLIGRAPHY This post is cool because I recorded myself calligraphy-ing, and threw some tunege for the Hanukkah occasion in there! And for the ones not in the tribe Hanukkah is the miracle of lights, and we light candles every year to ...remind us of days long ago...

2 . Bitcoin 3D-Printed Keychain - As a designer and modeler I had to mix my love for Bitcoin and my upmost respect to the best symbol in my humble opinion for the Ƀitcoin Ƀ. (If you disagree, give a quick view to bitcoinsymbol.org ) These keychains I brought to the Bitcoin meetups in Chicago where there is a solid group of crypto enthusiasts. I print these keychains on my 3Dprinter and have multiple colors and still are listed on OpenBazaar.

1 . Bitcoin Ƀ Bankin' - A Badass Calligraphy I did at a coffee shop, and the inspiration for it started off with the B in Bankin'

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54260.52
ETH 2284.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30