You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How 24hrs on steemit has been more profitable than 1 year on Instagram with 13K+ followers

in #instagram7 years ago (edited)

The problem with instagram in my opinion was the soulless drive for followers and fakeness that consumed it.
Everything had to be perfect, posts had to be generally short, the right tags, the right time, and people were obsessed with following each other simply for a follow back.

There was no real community in my opinion, at least as of recently.
There was just tons of people trying to get famous or get a nice shiny big following...even if nobody that followed them cared, was active, or got anything out of their posts.

Instagram I never experienced silencing, but on youtube and the like it's rampant. That's one reason I like this site too, you can say anything, anytime, and at worst you'll get a little reputation hit, but probably not even that, more likely just a "hey you're rude, relax."

I'll do the big three for you mate :)

Sort:  

thanks for your support!

I can sadly say that I have been a part of that soulless drive for followers, buying bots etc. making sure that my post was THE best to stand out from all the noise. But to what end?

It's true that there wasn't much outright banning of people on IG but there was a lot of shadow banning meaning that from your perspective it looks like you're posting just fine but nobody else can see you.

With the recent demonetizing of "controversial" content on TY I can see the floodgates opening for content creators pouring straight into Steemit :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60180.31
ETH 3001.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64