You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How 24hrs on steemit has been more profitable than 1 year on Instagram with 13K+ followers

in #instagram7 years ago

I can give this a resteem. It's important.

IG was pretty good until they started the algorithm. I had done pretty well in a short time (up to 700 followers or so in a relatively short period), but was too late in the game, and just gave up after the change. And it rewards falsity and stupid strategies like follow/unfollow which I refused to be a part of.

Sort:  

Thanks for getting the word out.

Yeah, lately when I am on Instagram I am actually spending more time strategizing my content than creating it, like using the optimal hashtags, figuring out the best times to post etc. Basically trying to "Beat" the system instead of spending all that time on creating content that is appreciated which I assume is what we all want to do!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59856.14
ETH 2986.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63