Lagos lovers traffic girls, make them sleep with 10 men daily

in #instablog6 years ago

instablog9ja___BlCm6AjhwCB___.jpgTwo lovers, Ikechukwu Egbulefu, 27, and Vera John, 26, who operate Wagbas Hotel, Ajah, Lagos, have been arrested for tricking three girls: Helen Dickson, 22; Deborah David, 18 and Chinwendu Oyekachi, 18, into prostitution, after promising to help them get decent jobs. .
.
One of the victims, Deborah, said she was lured into the act two months ago. When she got sick and tired of the lifestyle, she confronted John and begged her to return her home. .
.
John allegedly gave her N2,000 for transport from Lagos State to Akwa- Ibom State. Deborah said: “I was tired of the whole thing. More than 7 men slept with me every day. Each of those men paid N2,500. .
.
I hand the money over to Aunt Vera. When Vera noticed that I was tired of the game, she started threatening me. Vera and Ikechukwu said that I must make N30,000 every day and give to them. Yes, N30,000 was my target.” .
.
The state Commissioner of Police, Imohimi Edgal, said Egbulefu and John used to bring girls from other states such as Imo, Akwa-Ibom and Rivers states to Lagos for prostitution. .
.
He said: “The victims narrated that they were taken to a shrine in Epe and made to take an oath that they would not abscond from the hotel. The painful aspect was that after sleeping with various men, they surrendered the proceeds to John.” .
.
Narrating her own story, Chinwedu said that she came to Lagos with the hope of being a sales girl. She said: “I met Vera in our town and later became friends. Vera told me she would help me to get a good job in Lagos as a salesgirl. .
.
I joined her without informing my parents. When I got to Lagos, she told me that the available job was prostitution. I told her that I wasn’t interested and she said she wouldn’t help me with money back to my village. .
.
I had no option than to stay with them. Vera took us to a herbalist, who asked for our pubic hair. We were also made to take an oath not to run away. If we abscond, we would run mad. .
.
Since then, she had been collecting money from us whenever we had sex with men. Each time we complained to her about pains, she wouldn’t listen. She only feeds us

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28