Self Worth

in #inspiringquote6 years ago

self worth.JPG

I am working on ironing out my mental anguishes,
and I found wonderful short quotes to be a great way to keep my mind in the right direction.
It helps me to forget the frustrations, and the invisible wars inside my head.
Oh not that, I am perfectly aware of what is going on in there,
but those negative thoughts and what people expected me to do always overwhelmed me.
As if I was put on earth to make everyone happy!
I am wiggling myself out of that chain!

Text and Photo @IcyBC All Rights Reserved!

Sort:  

Screw them! You don't have to please others! Just do whatever makes you happy. People will always going to complain and criticize you no matter what you do, so why doing as they say or want? Whatever makes you happy, whatever makes you feel good with yourself is what you need to do! -- seriously, woman... just be yourself and be happy. Life is short and you're entitled to be happy!

I am bound to duties in caring for an elderly mom..the more I give the more they take.. Working on moving away...11 years have taken its toll..Thanks sweet @blacklux

I understand you, I take care of my mom... Is not an easy thing to do.

No, it is not...she has dementia and very cranky in every way! I am drained and depleted...to the point of physically getting sick every week...

You need help, can you hire someone to helps you with your mom?

We had help but she refused it...won't let anyone helps her except her children, and there are only 2 of us here! My brother is a boy, and in her mind, boy has to be untouched...only daughter is worthy to be a slave, lol...

Ha! My mom thinks im her slave too 😅

You only have to be at peace with yourself. Everything else will work itself out.

Thank you..I trust my destiny in God...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62915.59
ETH 2542.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63