*A FIGHTER'S LOVE*

in #inspiring7 years ago (edited)

If you feel something like love for me
Don't let me know for I will lose my strength
I beg,
If you feel like holding my arm,
Don't do it while I'm standing
But wait and see me stumble to the ground,
Burying my empty face on the brown soils,
Wait till you see my face in creases of tear
And my eyes swollen of watching dreams passing me by
When my hands and knees become so feeble to bear the cruelty of life
Then now,
Come to me,
Tell me you love the darker side of me
Hold my hand and show me the way
Wipe my tears and don't ask me to smile because
You know I owe life what it calls me for
Help me stand and start the race again
Come behind me for you'll be under my protection
Don't cry over me when a bullet sinks into my belly
For it deserves not a plateful of Pizza nor Chicken
But a painful and bitter life
So,
I will not ask you to nurse my wounds but to watch me do
I will not hide my tears for you should know
For you should read through my eyes
See a fighter

And when my days are gone,
Now tell me you love me
When I get buried and my picture hangs on the wall
When you only see me in your dreams
Tell me you love me
Buy a ring and place it on my grave
Then have shoots and smile on my behalf
Promise to love me forever
Swear,
That not even death do as part
Let me die so you learn to fall in love with a fighter
Let me go silent so you learn to tell the world that she was a queen
Who died for poetry and rose to a world where her words ruled.

#tearsofmypen#
#poetry#

image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60787.79
ETH 3242.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46