Wednesday Walk - "Natural Ambience"

Natural Ambience

#inspiredby ally - @tattoodjay


Mental Pictures
from my walk
where the trees say hello
and seem to really talk
a mighty oak
bends low to the ground
almost to bow in respect
to the other trees around
the flirty birch
exposing its skin
peeling back layers
with a sultry grin
eyes the jack pines
staring with sappy smiles
hiding their rough
gruff needle like style
and finally the red maple
with her shady canopy
says come and rest your bones
be easy beside me.



Thanks to @killerwhale
for always supporting me
and his witness trainer
the one and only - @enginewitty


Sort:  

You have been defended with a 41.46% upvote!
I was summoned by @rumplestiltskin.

Well, finally here is my link. Enjoy the story! :-) Thanks for creating the tag. It's a good one and makes us post more than just an image or two! It's good to do a bigger post at least once a week, I think!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43