Farewell for Now

in #inspire6 years ago

Man oh man where do I even begin. Kelowna you have been such a pleasure. This all seemed to happen so fast, where has the time gone? What an unbelievable community to be a part of, I’m beyond blessed for the last 4 1/2 hrs of my life out there. I would like to thank each and every one of you from the bottom of my heart for making my life so special during my time spent in the Okanagan. Whether we met briefly at a party or on the beach, whether we’ve had a deep conversation and went our ways. Whether you’ve waved hello to me while walking along Bernard or hiked knox mountain and had tea with me. Whether we’ve created a friendship that will now last a lifetime or we had worked, went to school and studied together. Whether I met you behind the bar at Fernando’s Pub or wound up delivering you pizza. Whether we’ve cried, laughed, dated, loved and ate delicious food. I am forever grateful to have met you all. As each moment, each interaction, each smile and conversation has helped mold me into the person I am today. Thank you for being you, thank you for being a part of my life whether short or long. I appreciate you from the bottom of my heart. Kelowna is well known for it’s decadent wine and local fresh fruits and vegetables. But in all honestly it’s the people that make that city. You are a part of something magical, embrace it, have fun with it and see where it shall take you. The biggest lesson that I can give to you as I try and find my way here in Vancouver is… To not take life so seriously. I encourage you tonight and hopefully every other night, before you fall asleep tell yourself that you did your best, give yourself credit for once! Then wake up in the morning knowing you can do better. Because we can all do a little better, but there’s no need in stressing about it. Life’s too short . Go enjoy a refreshing beer with your friends but don’t forget to get outside for some fresh fall air! Or go devour that delicious pizza but try and make one from scratch next time with local veggies from the farmers market! hehe.. Love you guys, the world needs more of you.. so continue giving Kelowna all that you’ve got and then some! Much Love… Lysh xoxo
Lysh.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63350.70
ETH 2595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85