Why being at your lowest point isn't all that bad,....An Inspirational post

in #inspire7 years ago (edited)

"Holy shit, how the fuck did we get here?", I thought as I dragged across the hotel lobby exhausted from the long day I had just endured. The clothes I was wearing soaked in black residue from all the furniture I had been tasked with moving into storage. As we reached the hotel room and before we walked in, we all gave each other a look as though we were walking into a new life wether good or bad, we were clearly unprepared for the events that had just took place. We walk in, get comfortable, and attempt to quickly get used to our surroundings because we all realize were going to be here for awhile. My mother, sister, and me freshly evicted with no place to go, no family to call, no friends to reach out too. It all happened to fast too be real, it started three months prior with my mother getting laid off from her job and now only receiving severance, we fell three months behind on the rent although never once receiving a notice of eviction. Fast forward back to present, now laying in the bed hoping to get so sleep so I'm fully rested for work tomorrow, its impossible. Thoughts rang through my mind like wildfire on a hot summer's day. Ive never been in a situation like this, What am I going to do?, Where am I going to go?, How did this happen? Then it hit me,...... Wait a minute I thought, what do i have to lose? At such a low point in my life I don't have anywhere to go but up. A huge weight lifted off my chest. I now have the power to choose the direction of my life, to dictate where I want to go. I started realizing, my life prior to this change didn't serve me any good. I didn't like working my regular nine to five, I didn't like not having ownership, I didn't like being told what to do. I wanted to live my life on my terms as it should be. During this time of deep worry and sorrow, I realized "Damn this might the most beneficial time of my life". No matter what situation your in, or what has happened in your life Relax, Breathe, and and inspire yourself to come out of it as your greatest version. Upvote Resteem Follow Cool Beans


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67388.31
ETH 3311.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74