"Morning Meditation"

mountain-2601911_1920.jpg

I rise from my slumbering rest.
I greet the growing day, with
Hope.
Mind still fogged with cobwebs of sleep,
I wash my Face.

Clinging to the remnants of dreams; wisps of memories
From the night drift through my mind,
Fading away as a Mist sinks into the ground at night.

Will I be a helper to those in need, that cross my path today?
I will do my best, though
I am human, and not perfect.

Gazing across the enormity of the world ahead of me,
The Responsibilities, the Possibilities, the Opportunities;
I know I have Abilities and Sensibilities, which I will
Use as my Capabilities allow.

My open heart will bleed Love on all who need it, Though worries
Crease my brow.
I will smile to let the
Sunshine show,
Through the Laugh lines I know,
To give help and care
To all as I go.

“Morning Meditation”

by
Jerry E Smith
©2/9/16

John 13:31-35
A new commandment I give to you, that you love one another:
just as I have loved you, you also are to love one another.
By this all people will know that you are my disciples,
if you have love for one another.”

image
Mountain Highland Sky


These .gifs were created for me by @coquiunlimited; many thanks




Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62924.41
ETH 2436.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52