InspirationChallenge #2 SORT OF: The Sketch and Study for my entry

I am working on a piece for InspirationChallenge #2 from @kalemandra . Here is the study for the final piece.

jan16challege1.jpg

I realize of course that you are allowed to enter up to three things, so I suppose I could enter the drawing and study as a piece as well, but not sure that I will do that. I think I will post my finished actual entry tomorrow, but wanted tonight to share where I am going with the inspiration.

Right now the piece needs more definition to associate it with the inspiration piece. This is the piece by @kalemandra that we are meant to use as a starting off point. And it is a work licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License. Which I am just not starting to sort of understand. I think having the ability to share and remake one another's work is freeing to artists and a creative community in general. Here is her piece.

jan16steemitchallengesketch.jpg

When I saw this piece, my first thought was that the patterning made me think of Klimt. I love to do figural work and decided to do a "Klimt-esque" pose using the patterning in the piece. This study just shows the figure and a general sense of using some of the patterning from the original. The final piece will have the detail from the piece more clearly delineated. Here is the idea sketch

jan16challege2.jpg

As this is not my official entry but is my study for the entry, I am uncertain if I meant to still use the same tags, but I suppose I will anyway.

I will share the final piece officially entered tomorrow, if I get it done. I am still thinking of a title for the piece, possibly the prayer.


asteemitfooter.jpg

Sort:  


Wow!😊😊
I really like the artwork that brings positive ideas closer to people
Must be supported...
Thank you for your wonderful work

this seems subdued for you. I like the pop of red hair. very nice.

I was having a subdued day. :)

Oooooh, this is sooo beautiful! And very unusual as well. You are a great talent of drawing!

Thank you so much!

Good post, I am a photographer, it passes for my blog and sees my content, I hope that it should be of your taste :D greetings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94