Meet A Cancer Patient and He's Brave! Wil Dasovich has Cancer.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #inspirational7 years ago

Cancer, this is one of the illness that I think unfair for every person to have, especially if you are living your life, having a wonderful career, supportive family and friends, earning good and just making things possible for you. It breaks everyone's heart even if they are not the one that has it.

Last week, I got back in watching YouTube Vlogs. I stopped watching videos recently because my father died last month and I am in a grieving moment at present. I want to be busy. I was working and working so that when I get home I am tired. When I am tired, I feel sleepy immediately. This makes me have zero time to cry and remember the pain I am keeping.

Then getting back to watching videos, I learned that one of my favorite Vloggers have Cancer. It was sudden, it was stressful and sad for me, but what if for him? Well, he is Wil Dasovich. He has been in YouTube for quite a long time now. I learned more about him when he entered PBB or Pinoy Big Brother, a Reality Television show here in the Philippines. Wil is a picture of a man who wants to get fit and healthy. He hates losing. It is killing him. Yes, that is what I always remember about the word "Losing". I either remember how Wil explains about it and the meaning of it. Wil is one of the young people who is having the time of his life. He is enjoying everything and being positive in his journey. For me, he is so inspiring that I have to watch his Vlogs at YouTube first before doing something else to give me this certain positive vibes that I really needed.

Wil has Cancer. He is now in the US to get some treatment. He found out that he has cancer sometime last two months, not sure about this one. I just finished watching his latest video that he got to tell everyone that his Cancer is in Colon and now Stage 3. It even pinched me and made me feel a lump on my throat when he shared he cried after finding out the lesser possibility of him having children because he will undergo Chemotherapy, but wait, because he even shared that after learning that his Cancer is in Colon, he no longer have to deal with Chemotherapy now, so that is positive.

After the video, I realized the weight of problem. I really worry about him. I know he is being positive and trying to be positive, not only for himself but also for this family, relatives, friends and fans. He needs to be positive. He needs to believe he will be cured. Doing that process is quite a real big deal. I am ill. I have health problems. I know exactly how it feels. I am still struggling with that kind of feeling especially when you are feeling the pain literally. There are lots of question in my brain. Why do I have it? Why me? Why not those people who steal money? Why not those who hurt their loved ones, who are killing animals, whatever. Yes, I was immature to ask that, but it is all part of the process.

For sure Wil has his moment when he ask God about the purpose of this illness. Is this some sort of a struggle or sacrifice? Is this to prove people around him what he really mean to them or to love himself more because that is what he really needs. For me, his story is for inspirational sake, so that those who are ill, will able to relate. You know the feeling that when you know someone who is having the same problem, you feel strong to deal with your own because you are not alone. That is exactly how I feel right now...

I think everything that Wil said on his Vlogs after finding out about the Cancer, is true. I can see it in his eyes. He is brave. He is not trying, but he is being brave, because that is what we need to do. Being brave or strong, is the only option to fight the battle in life, in general. Accepting it and moving on, plus being strong on the process, is what will make us to meet the finish line. This will win us. We will able to survive because we choose to make it happen.

Wil Will Win This. #WWWT

Yes, I know he will win this challenge. He will never stop fighting and everyone around him will do everything to help him. God is our savior. He will be with us in times we need us. He is always faithful.

Not only Wil now, I know I will Win this battle also. Whatever result I might get, it will slice me, hurt me and will make me feel down, yet as long as I am breathing, I still have a power to live this life until the end of me...

Just to give you an idea, meet Wil Dasovich. There will be lots of videos you will find about him. I want you to watch those, if you have the same battle with him and pray for him as well. Let's face this battle and be brave.

Sort:  

I am so glad you found some one to give you inspiration. He is right, no matter what are struggles may be, we always have to be positive and believe in God. You must also remember you're NEVER alone, God is there for you! Love you!!

Cancer is not always a death trap, you can get through it fine. He seems to have a positive attitude and all that to a degree. I'm so sorry he has cancer, though.

Nice share. I follow You. God Bless You.
Just Info, maybe You or other user need. pleas resteem:
https://steemit.com/healthy/@keybelle/colon-cancer-can-be-cured-with-soursop-leaf-university-of-indonesia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68220.71
ETH 3321.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74