Just a friendly reminder

in #inspirational8 years ago

I have had 3 near death experiences. I am almost certain Angels are watching. In 2003, I got my first Honda Accord. Brand new, my dad bought it for me and I have no idea why. I told him I was going to Mexico with 2 friends. I live in Texas, and it's an 8 hour drive. He thought it was a bad idea and I did it anyways.

Long story short, driving back to Houston, Texas at 3 am, I fell asleep behind the wheel and was woken up by my friend Tony who was in the passenger seat. I woke up to the steering wheel, steering itself to the right when the highway was going to the left. I was flying at 104. The car flipped of a highway pillar 5 times and landed on all four. Tony was in the front seat and Trey was in the back, we all survived. Besides the fact that we have major back problems lol, but we made it. I believed I am truly blessed.

I know everyone goes through tough times. Maybe not today, maybe not tomorrow.. but one day, it will hit you like a ton of bricks. If you are having a good day today or even mediocre, I want you to remember this moment, right now. Do something today or right now so you can remember what this post was telling you.

I want you to remember how you feel and remember this post and this meme. Because, no matter how shitty of a day you are having or about to have, you have to remember this is just a phase, this too will pass.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.61
ETH 2321.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51