Tree Stumps by the river (inspirational)

in #inspirational7 years ago

Many times the River Brenta next to the city of Bassano del Grappa, Italy, where I live, is the best place to relax and reflect. Sometimes I like to stop right by the shore and watch the beautiful clear water, breathe a little and get warn from the sun . But today, my cousin wanted to take some pictures, and do something different. Something important, when my cousin and I get together we get really creative with ideas that inspire, so we had an amazing super idea for everyone.

Bassano del grappa post https://steemit.com/italy/@rupelto/where-to-visit-bassano-del-grappa-italy

When we got to the shore we took some pictures and stayed there looking at the afternoon winter sun. We where standing up next to some tree stumps, that later we decided to seat on them. After seating for 10 minutes on them, our bums started to hurt because of the imperfections of the wood. And I wondered why that every time that I seated on these famous tree stumps, for many years, I only seated for ten minutes because of the pain.

WhatsApp Image 2017-12-07 at 15.53.42.jpeg

So I told my cousin that we needed to do something important on this spot that will help others and myself for the next visit. We went back home quickly, grabbed some leftover pallet wood that I had used in a previous kitchen cart project and went back. Also we got some tools, the camera, and a Sharpie. And this is what we made. Enjoy

WhatsApp Image 2017-12-07 at 16.31.26(1).jpeg

File 07-12-2017, 17 16 43.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2017-12-07 at 15.53.43.jpeg

We stayed for like 30 minutes, enjoying the afternoon, seating in our new comfortable stumps and something emotional for us happened. When we where packing everything and started to leave the river, we saw a man and his two kids looking at the stumps with curiosity. They where impressed, they got close at sat in the new stumps, we laughed with satisfaction and left.
Hope you visit Bassano and these stumps will be there for you and for everyone to try.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59631.75
ETH 2622.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41