Rubi Writes

in #inspirational7 years ago (edited)

Oh! Hello there. My name is Prodi Rubi but I prefer to be called RJ or Rubi.

So, here I am again beginning to write something. I used to write about stuff in the past but now those stuff became things.

So what is the difference? Let’s take on my smart friend’s definition of the words, her name is Merriam Webster. She said stuff in literary writing means a discourse, talk or any idea that has a little value while things mean a spoken or written observation or point.

Now that we have the definition at hand, thanks to my friend. What do I really write before and now, will there be differences?

Yes. There will definitely be.

I used to write for others and express others’ feelings and opinion about some things like, how unruly government agencies are, how heavy traffic is in the metro, how to deal with strong people, how to deal with parents, coping with emotional pains (heartaches specifically) and some pretty much of fun like how good is this beach for vacation, which places are good for dates, where to get comfort food. Apparently, much of petty things in this world.

Now, I’m going to write about me. Yes, me. Just so you know, I liked writing about myself but I hid them somewhere which I intentionally forget because those were so old me and you might probably just wouldn’t care about it.

Like you would care about this now. haha Sorry, I just have this inkling that I should start doing it again with a twist.

So, I guess we will start with me writing again huh? Why did I decide to write again? I am not a writer by profession, I am a language teacher for Japanese students and I don’t even know how I ended up with this position when I did not take an Education major. I graduated MassCommunication from one of the so-called best universities in Cebu, Philippines bearing the old tagline, Only the Best is Good enough for San Jose. haha So much for mileage.

I did not choose writing as a profession because I know I am not good at it and thinking about it makes me remember how difficult was it to write a 10-page reaction paper for a 150-page book entitled Jonathan Livingston Seagull but one thing is for sure I liked talking and writing when I feel I want to.

So I guess, that’s it. I feel the want to write again but this time there is another element added to it. Commitment in public.

Commitment is something I have been dealing with up until now and I guess I will have to deal with it until my last breath. In public, because I don’t showcase things like these before due to fear. Fear of rejection and critics.

As I have mentioned, there is definitely going to be changes now and that is exposure of my flaws. As in the book of John, chapter 3 verse 20 said, “Everyone who does evil hates the light, and will not come into the light for fear that their deeds will be exposed.”

Exposure of my flaws now does not threaten me anymore for I was broken but now restored, and was chained but now freed above all I was dead but now I am alive because of the Big Man above who constantly looks after me, lifts me up when I stumble and is always with me roaring like a lion in, with and upon me.

I guess you probably know by now why I decided to write again.C360_2014-09-04-19-02-53-072.jpg

Sort:  

Hi @peculiarcrianca , Nice thoughts and a Very Inspirational Article.

Welcome to steemit from @lopezdacruz. All the best in your steemit journey.

Thank you. I don’t expect much but my cousins @dzued and @theunlimited said my blogs will be a waste if not used much. But thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62449.67
ETH 2429.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58