2years and still going strong

in #inspirational6 years ago

Two years ago
I remember when my cousin saw this photo he said to me what your body does when it’s pregnant is terrifying. Your huge!! ☹️🙄 And I bit my lip and carried on but in my head I was thinking are you kidding me!!! I’m amazing!!! A force of life creating this phenomenal little being inside of me with the uttermost care and love!! Terrifying I think not mindblowlingly amazing that’s more like it. Women are the most precious of vessels and we should never be seen in any other light.
8FC8CA28-FC17-467E-B495-426DDAA520F8.jpeg
One year ago
Working at trying to loose the baby weight but having a tuff time and feeling pretty down emotionally and mentally. Was having a tuff patch in my marriage,so exhausted as all mothers are after having a little one, and had a very terrifying health scare with breast cancer and finding a mass. (Thank goodness 🤞been checked a few times since and it’s all good knock on wood)
C7C0CD1D-C1AF-47DB-8B62-F39042272135.jpeg
A couple weeks ago
D1649FF7-7FBE-4115-946C-D7CBEC2D1E4B.jpeg
This is me a couple weeks ago. Taking time for myself, eating the way I want to, spending time outside with my kids, going to the gym and painting to my hearts desire, spending much more time with my husband laughing playing and having fun. Taking mindfulness meditation courses. Entering art shows... I’m not saying that my physical body image has anything to do with this feeling of being at ease and over all healthier and happier it’s all the actions in place and time I have taken also for myself that has come hand in hand that have molded my mental state and then have transformed my physical state. No time for Mama all the time just ends up being an exhausted shell of a Mama. Glad to be working with myself and feeling fully like my light is shining again. Like people see Laura Lee and not only Mama bear.

Sort:  

You are beautiful in every photo. So glad your mind is at peace.

@terryda thanks so much ❤️👍 yes it’s so much more as ease

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61265.20
ETH 3320.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48