LEAP OF FAITH. Sometimes you just need to take it.

in #inspirational7 years ago

91984266_1.jpg

I always say, "Experience it before you ask others to experience it with you because that way you understand what you're getting them into." Ken Kiambi.

Many people are afraid of getting into situations and so what they do is try to get others to get into it with them. If it fails, they're not alone in the loss but if it works, they will want the praise that it was their idea.

For me I always believe in the leap of faith and taking the solo risk and suffer mostly the losses if any without involving others in my loss but if there's a win, I definitely will share the win.

I have many times been called the tester as I'm ready to jump into any potential investment while others cower behind me and by the time they get the courage to join me, they find themselves at a starting point while I'm already miles ahead of them.

When Thomas Edison was asked what he learnt from building the light bulb, he said that he had learnt over a thousand ways how not to build a light bulb.

He took a leap and never swayed even when things went wrong or people thought it would never work. He stuck to his mission and today we are here enjoying his creation on everyday of our lives.

Just as everything in life is a gamble, sometimes a leap of faith is the best way to go.

Experience is always the best teacher.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59484.75
ETH 2614.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41