Seeing His Glory – God’s Word Today & Thoughts to Ponder

in #inspirational7 years ago

 God’s Word Today:

Exodus 33: 18-23 NCV

18 Then Moses said, “Now, please show me your glory.”

19 The Lord answered, “I will cause all my goodness to pass in front of you, and I will announce my name, the Lord, so you can hear it. I will show kindness to anyone to whom I want to show kindness, and I will show mercy to anyone to whom I want to show mercy. 20 But you cannot see my face, because no one can see me and live.

 21 “There is a place near me where you may stand on a rock. 22 When my glory passes that place, I will put you in a large crack in the rock and cover you with my hand until I have passed by. 23 Then I will take away my hand, and you will see my back. But my face must not be seen.”

Thoughts to Ponder:

Seeing God face to face in all His glory is the probably the most exciting and intriguing event a believer can hope for.

It seems scary to most of us who would realize that because of our sinfulness we may not be worthy enough to behold it.

Moses had a very close relationship with God. He was given the rare privilege of viewing God’s back, because God doesn’t want him to die from His glory.

At times, we ask God to reveal Himself to us especially in times of hardship, pain, sorrow and confusion. We might even have shouted to the heavens for a glorious light with thunder as background, coupled with strong winds and the shaking of the earth.

But while navigating through life we at times miss out on the obvious revealing of His glory. His glory and awesome power can be seen through His works – in nature and in the hearts of those who are daily connected to Him.

The rustling wind, waves rushing to shore, blooming flowers, chirping birds, a baby’s smile, a gentle word or a helping hand can reveal God’s glory – and we don’t need to be Moses to see and appreciate it.

Dear Father,

Open our eyes, ears and hearts to see and feel your glory every day.

In Jesus Name, Amen.

- See more at: http://awinaway.com/2017/05/19/seeing-his-glory-gods-word-today-thoughts-to-ponder/#sthash.REDSVPNe.dpuf 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57962.42
ETH 3050.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25