Growin’ In Jesus – God’s Word Today & Thoughts To Ponder

in #inspirational6 years ago

 

God’s Word Today:

Ephesians 4:13 NCV

This work must continue until we are all joined together in the same faith and in the same knowledge of the Son of God. We must become like a mature person, growing until we become like Christ and have his perfection.

Thoughts to Ponder:

This verse reminds me of a wonderful song I used to hear while I was growing up.It’s a song my children loves to listen to these days.

GROWING IN JESUSby Heritage SingersIt takes a lot of growing for a tree to reach the sky
It takes a lot of rain to help it grow
It takes a lot of running for a child to catch the wind
It takes a lot of walking to learn to runAnd I’m growing in Jesus.
Getting stronger each and every day in every way
‘Cause Jesus is growing in me.Many times I felt discouraged
When the rain got in my way
I didn’t know that it could help me grow
And every time I run ahead
I always missed a turn
And end up looking back with what I’ve learnedAnd I’m growing in Jesus
Getting stronger each and every day in every way
‘Cause Jesus is growing in me.‘Cause Jesus is growing in me.

Dear Father,

Help us to grow to grow stronger in every way every single day…to grow in Christ as we continue our journey in this world.Guide us, mold us, and change us.

In Jesus Name, Amen. 

 See more at: http://awinaway.com/2017/12/20/growin-in-jesus-gods-word-today-thoughts-to-ponder/#sthash.7m5Hc8Qu.dpbs

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67388.31
ETH 3311.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74