Give Us Today Our Daily Milk – God’s Word Today & Thoughts to Ponder

in #inspirational6 years ago (edited)

God’s Word Today:

Matthew 6:11 NCV

Give us the food we need for each day.

Thoughts to Ponder:

One late evening, we realized that our baby Daniel just finished his last carton of powdered milk. And so, like always, I headed straight to the nearest mini-mart.

On the shelf were 4 cartons of powdered milk. The first 2 were natural flavored with slightly damaged cartons. Upon seeing this, I turned to the other 2 at the back. They were in good condition and in yummy vanilla flavor!

I got one and placed it on the checkout counter. After the cashier used his laser code reader, he told me that I can’t buy it as he discussed with another attendant.

Confused as I’ve always bought this brand and flavor, I asked them if there was a problem?

It turns out that they’ve electronically tagged priced this specific brand and flavor for only 1 baht. They don’t want me to buy it, because they think it was an error.

And because I really wanted this specific carton and flavor, I told them I’d pay for the normal price. I got another carton to check the price…it was still priced 1 baht.

They insisted that I get one of the damaged cartons instead. I refused and again offered to pay the normal price.

After making a call to their main office, they came back and told me buy the 2 cartons for only 2 baht. Surprised I once again offered pay for the normal price, but they said that their superiors told them to give me both cartons for the price of 2 baht.

As I walked home, it dawned on me that I may have just bought the cheapest 2 cartons of powdered milk in my life.

Daniel’s prayer might have been, give me today my daily milk…and surely enough God did for only 2 baht!

Dear Father,

Thank you for reminding us in a mysterious (and awesome) way about Your lasting providence in our lives.

Praises be to You.

In Jesus Name, Amen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66937.04
ETH 3270.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74