The Secret of Long life.

in #inspirational7 years ago (edited)

A.JPG

Meet Nanay Edith, She is 105 years old from Tuburan, Cebu City Philippines but staying in Manila for a while now. I met her near the building where I am studying. To be honest with you guys, I never want to share what I'm actually doing with my personal life online but this one is different. I find her story interesting and inspiring so I'm taking this chance to share her story with you. It is so rare to meet a centennial people on the streets and I'm glad to meet Nanay Edith.

It was Monday afternoon while walking on the street and looking for a place where I could eat, I saw Nanay Edith sitting along the way with her bag. I knew that she was in need of something so I gave her some cash because I don't have anything to give except money. She accepted it with a smile on her face and then I smiled back at her and leave because I only have 30 mins break on that day.

The next day, I did the same thing, I gave her some cash plus I bought her some foods then leave again. That was the start of my connection to her. You know what? I love making people happy in my own simple way. I know I can't make all people happy but one person at a time is enough for me to be happy too. I can't explain the feeling every time I am helping the right people. I think it is because they are more appreciative and grateful for the simple things.

21441442_1823797767930276_566829127_o.png

On the fifth day before my night class, I had a chance to talk to her again because I got two hours break so I spent it with her. I started asking questions about her personal life and her health as well. Anyway, she is very healthy and strong at her age and that made me more curious about her life.

Here are her tips if you want to live long without any diseases:

 1. Eat only vegetables and fish.
 2. Drink plenty of water
 3. Avoid vices
 4. Long walking (exercise)
 5. Faith and prayer.  

"Let us be a blessing to others."

Sort:  

Great post! A tip to live by.. Thanks

The secret of longevity. Its nice to see people getting old yet still kicking.

You are pretty both inside and out! I always do love to help people in need especially the elderlies. I think they do deserve love too.

She has lived such a good long life! Inspiring, we all can only hope to live to be that old. She looks so good for her age. Impressive.

Chemicals that we eat mixed from our foods nowadays. What you eat is what you are. Long live Nanay!!!

Wow! Inspiring ang useful content. Thankyou for this.

great to see her picture, she is happy and that is also a reason

Truly inspiring! Bless you, @jennyrosevelasco :)

My grandparents lived to be in their 90's because they never ate fast food or anything with preserv atives everything was homeade home grown fruits & veggies as well

Wow. More years to come. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57428.63
ETH 2425.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34