Sige (Okay)

in #inspirational7 years ago

27292773_10204088988461885_1927035690_n.jpg

There's this one song on replay in my spotify player for a couple of weeks now. It's an OPM (Original Pinoy Music).
The lyrics go like this:

Sige, pag kasama ka naman, [Okay, anyway if I'm with you]
Kitang-kita ko ang ating kasiyahan [I can really see how happy we are]
Sige, wag na nating pigilan [Okay let's not hold back]
At di magtatagal, tayo ay liligaya [and not long enough, we will be full of joy]

The name of the song is Sige by 6cyclemind.

As I was listening to the song, I saw myself in it. The writer of the song seems to say that every time he's with that someone he notices that both of them are very happy and he doesn't want anything or anyone to hold them back.

This is one of the life lessons I learned the past few weeks. The more I try to hold back or suppress something, it feels very heavy and draining. But if I tell myself that, "It's okay! I should go on. As long as 'I don't step on anyone else's foot', it's okay", then I noticed that I was full of joy.

Why do we hold back?

We are afraid of what other people might say about us.

What I feel about you.gif

Then we are afraid of how we might feel about it

feel bad.gif

However...

I believe that you need to tell yourself constantly that you shouldn't be held back by what other people might say about you or be afraid of anything you might feel.

Just do it!

just do it.gif

As long as you know in yourself that you are not doing any bad to anyone out there just do it. The results to this are tested and proven by yours truly.

18301242_10203066098010263_6908698540405587681_n.jpg

You will be happy and you will not regret anything about it. Thus, you will be full of joy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70