Making Moves When All Seems Lost!

Hold On To Hope!

Hello everyone. Today is Tuesday, August 13th, 2024. I want to give some uplifting commentary about holding on to hope when all seems lost. I am a recovering alcoholic crack-feind heroin addict. Today I'm 9 years 8 months 22 days clean and sober. But this journey has cost me a lot. I went through a divorce, I lost a business, a house, and several cars, a relationship with my boys, and my life as I served some prison time as well.
Time_Passes-9869635.jpg

Just When I Thought All Hope Was Gone

I mean think of this everything you've built and everyone you love is GONE and you're now sitting behind bars! If that doesn't just shatter your soul you better check to see if you have a pulse. Amongst all of those negatives was a turning point. It is a time to reflect on my life choices, straighten myself up, grab my bootlaces, and get a fresh start. And that is exactly what I did I used that time to heal my mind from all the damage I had caused, self-inflicted of course, and time to make a plan to fix everything I had screwed up so severely! Once I had some clean time I started working out I'm 6'2'' and when I was booked in prison I weighed a whopping 140 lbs. Now if you're not from the USA 140 lbs is skinny for my height. When I was released from jail I was 220 lbs. solid muscle and very little body fat.

I Met My New Wife

Unfortunately, I had done irreparable damage to my first marriage, but I met a woman who was and still is my best friend in this life. As I stated in my previous post, we just celebrated 13 years of marriage in July. I did restore my relationship with my 2 sons from my previous marriage and my new wife and I have 2 beautiful daughters together. I have a great job working for the county in which I live with greater wages, retirement package, benefits, and so forth. We are buying the house where we currently live and each own a vehicle!

aung-soe-min-1174036-unsplash.jpg

Life Is TOO Short

Just when all seems dark and everything is lost there is a glimmer of light! Turn your negatives into positives, try to find a bright side of all circumstances use them as a learning situation, and stay with an attitude of gratitude. If you stay grateful so long as you have breath in your lungs everything can turn around. I'm not saying this will be easy because talking from experience it will be VERY HARD! But I am happier now than I have ever been in my life before. And I wouldn't change anything in my past because it has made me who I am today. Please leave me comments about any stories you can share that are similar to my life story. And let's connect as well as hearing your stories I love making g new friends and using Steemit we can be friends from halfway around the Earth!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58607.22
ETH 2616.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43