Lesson Learned From Steemit (Midnight Musing)

in #inspiration7 years ago (edited)

02A291D9-24C4-4AC2-B117-F2FFE5C82914.jpeg

Give freely of what you have
—you have more than you need—
all will be replenished, tomorrow

To hoard is to mistrust
in life’s bounty and infinite grace

‪Life is the lover
that takes us back,
no matter how
many times we cheat.‬

(This post is dedicated to all my virtual teachers on this fine platform. Whether consciously or unconsciously you are teaching, by example, how to conduct oneself, generously.)

Sort:  

i myself dont practice giving back often even though i know its a good habit to have. thanks for the wonderful words of wisdom my friend! i love it! see you around! :)

I beg to differ, @andywong31. There are many ways to give back. You, my young friend, are also one of my teachers, in how generous you are with your time - acting as a member of Steemit’s (unofficial) welcoming committee. Thank you, for teaching me, by example 🙏🏼

Its always my pleasure bro and youre welcome! See you around my friend! 😀

Cheers ✌🏼

I feel there is a lot of truth in this short piece to contemplate, thanks!

You are one of the teachers that I had in mind, @kenny-crane. As on Steemit, so in life...

Here’s a kind of echo on the art of giving:

“For in truth it is life that gives unto life-while you, who deem yourself a giver, are but a witness.”

―Kahlil Gibran, The Prophet
9E6BE671-DD08-4717-9F1F-04F31F5C4F06.jpeg

Yes. Despite all the messed up stuff that happens, life is amazing.

I agree, @bhop42moro. And, if we dare to practice radical acceptance and gratitude, we find that even ‘the messed up stuff that happens’ is necessary in order for us to fully appreciate what is truly ‘amazing’.

There is a Zen saying that, ‘The obstacle is the path.’ Sufi poet Rumi seems to agree when he also says:

“If you are irritated by every rub, how will you be polished?”

6CDE7D59-4599-4258-9A05-396B323BA513.jpeg

If you donn't mind that I am dedicated this post to you. Because you are the first who acknowledge my first post that is introducemyself and after that I start reading your blogs and try my best to become good student.
thanks yahya....

Bless your heart, @saimakhan, that's a very kind thing of you to say :) It makes me very happy that my posts inspire you & I wish you good things, in school & the school of Life!

Words to live by! Nice post

Glad they spoke to you :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Yahia from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60252.67
ETH 2426.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44